PDA

View Full Version : Trans-America Roadtrip

Exception
07-16-2007, 09:54 PM
Hey all!

Some of you know I'm currently out of the loop because I'm making a long roadtrip with my friend Pierce from New Haven, connecticut to Grant's pass Oregon, and back, with my old little italian car. I thought it'd be fun to share a little of that trip with you, LW whackos and friends... so here it is (warning, long read to come)...

I promise it gets juicier the further the trip goes...

July 7th I set out for my trip across the large mass of land known as the United States of America in my '83 Alfa Romeo Alfetta GTV6. A car I've owned and loved for ages. I have wanted to do this for years, and finally I had the time and a little money to do it. The car was shipped over from the Netherlands (my home country) two years ago, as I'm studying in the US, and now is going to see, after seeing the whole of Europe, the whole of the USA.

The objective is to attend two funeral ceremonies in Nebraska for my travel partner and good friend Pierce's father, and scatter his ashes according to his will, and then reach a wedding in Brent's pass Oregon on the 20th of July, while leaving New Haven, Connecticut on the 7th. Here's some little stories about the trip, and I'll update this page regularly while we're under way. Perhaps even some photos when I get the chance (whee!).