PDA

View Full Version : 9.2 and RLA/RPF export?



Gary Wales
07-13-2007, 05:30 AM
Anyone having problems with these exported files in After Effects from 9.2 - I don't appear to have any problems with the files exported from 9.0...

Extent
07-13-2007, 04:14 PM
I don't suppose you're using nodal surfacing? Specifically "Material" or "Shading" nodes.

Gary Wales
07-15-2007, 05:50 AM
I don't suppose you're using nodal surfacing? Specifically "Material" or "Shading" nodes.

Not conciously, though I suppose they could be activated - why?

Sekhar
07-15-2007, 11:45 AM
Working OK here in 9.2.

Extent
07-15-2007, 02:35 PM
Shading inputs on nodal surfaces breaks portions of layered export (not just RLAs) but if you're not using them then it's not your problem, outside of that I've had no problems with RPF at all. You'll have to describe what you're seeing.