PDA

View Full Version : VT Vision Video Freezing



superguyent
07-12-2007, 04:40 PM
I have a new VT4 system and I have a computer that an IT professional built. Below is the System that I bought...I will get to the issue after you see what we have for a system.

MSI 975X Platinum V.2 LGA 775 Intel 975X ATX Intel Motherboard

SAPPHIRE Radeon X1650PRO 256MB GDDR2 PCI Express x16 Video Card

HighPoint RocketRAID 2300 PCI Express SATA II Controller Card

4 WD Raptor WD1500ADFD 150GB 10,000 RPM Serial ATA150 Hard Drive

IC 2 Duo E4300 Allendale 1.8GHz LGA 775 Processor Model BX80557E4300

SilenX IXP-64-14 92mm Case Fan - Retail

LITE-ON 20X DVD±R DVD Burner with 12X DVD-RAM write and LightScribe Technology Black E-IDE/ATAPI Model LH-20A1H-185 - OEM

Antec NSK6500 Black/Silver 0.8mm cold-rolled steel construction ATX Mid Tower Computer Case 430W Power Supply - Retail

So now that you see what I have built I will go into the problem. I have the Cannon XL2 camera plugged into SX-84 via Y/C connector. I have VT Vision open and it is showing Program Out. After about 30 minutes to an hour the VT Vision Video Freezes and I have to shut down VT4 and open it back up to get the video to unlock. However it is not locking up the machine or even VT4. I am still able to open other areas of vt4 and use them normally.

Also If I have a Preview window and a Program out window open after about 30 to 60 minutes it freezes up, at that time I am not able to switch between the preview and the program out.

It does this whether I have the RS-8 plugged in or not. I have tried the VT4 card in different pci slots and still getting the issue.

One of the other issues that I am having that may not be realted but it may be, when I go to shut down the machine windows get hung up on the Windows is shutting down, however if I do a restart it will cycle through fine, but when I do shut down it gets hung up and I have to hit the power button to turn off the machine.

This is alot going on so I am not sure if I made any sense, but it is so frustrating and would love to help with this

Thanks so much

ncsu1
07-12-2007, 07:36 PM
running the latest version of VT?

tmon
07-14-2007, 09:25 PM
Have you tried to run "Reset Configs?"

Paul Lara
07-18-2007, 09:04 AM
if the SX-8 loses the video signal, it holds the last good frame in memory.
I have had this happen to me at shows before, and it is usually caused by a bad video cable or a not-firmly-seated Y/C connector.