PDA

View Full Version : Graph Editor - changing one key changes ALL!!



Activator
07-11-2007, 08:48 AM
I'm having a problem with LW 9.0 Mac.

In the Graph Editor - if I select a single keyframe in a single channel and change, move or delete it, EVERY other keyframe in EVERY channel at the SAME frame is changed, moved or deleted as well!!

I can delete, change or move keyframes in the timeline with no trouble, but the Graph Editor is pretty useless!

I've looked at the GE prefs, and I don't see anything that looks like it would cause or, fix this issue. This only happened recently - I think after installing 9.2 (non UB).

LW 9.2 (non UB) seems to be OK but, for some reason, the project I'm working on runs much more slowly in 9.2.

Note: This issue is present in ANY scene, not just this one specific scene.

Chilton
07-11-2007, 10:47 AM
Hi,

Join the Open Beta, and try it with the UB version.

-Chilton

Activator
07-11-2007, 11:17 AM
Chilton-

I have the UB (Open Beta) LW, but I simply can't use it day-to-day until most plugins are UB as well!! I don't rely on very many 3rd party plugs, but the ones that I do are not UB yet... nor will they be until 9.2 UB goes Gold.

I opened my project in 9.2 and it seems to be working OK now (not as slow), so I will work in 9.2 (which I would prefer, anyway).

Get those 3rd party plugin developers working on UB versions!! :-)