PDA

View Full Version : Function keys



Katherine
07-10-2007, 01:00 PM
I'm using Lightwave 9.2 64-bit on a Vista machine. When I press the function keys, like F5, I get a Load Scene requestor instead of the Surface editor.
Any ideas on how to fix this?

Silkrooster
07-10-2007, 07:04 PM
Try resetting keyboard shortcuts. Edit>Edit keyboard shortcuts (ctrl-F9) If default is grayed out Select another preset then default. If it don't take click ok between selecting presets.
Hope this helps,
Silk

Katherine
07-10-2007, 07:32 PM
Thanks for the help.

I just discovered the problem was that my fancy new Microsoft wireless keyboard has an F-lock key which switches the function keys from use as general Windows type functions to the special functions in Lightwave.

Doctor49152
07-11-2007, 02:30 AM
How well does LW work under Vista 64?