PDA

View Full Version : Morph target problems...need to export them....



ece3k
07-10-2007, 10:54 AM
HEllo,
I have a model with some corrupted morph targets. I would like to try exporting them individually and reimporting them to see if I can solve the issue. Anyone know a way to do this?
Thanks,
Erik
[email protected]

Surrealist.
07-10-2007, 11:02 AM
What do you mean corrupted?

Do they work in Modeler but not in Layout?

ece3k
07-10-2007, 11:25 AM
I mean that they were generated using a different program that exported only ver 6 LW models, and for some reason 9.2 is bogging down really badly in handling them. So I thought if I could export them as individual objects and bring them back in that might work.
Layout seems to be the biggest problem...when you open the object properties panel and select "last" on the subdiv drop down it just hangs there for 15 seconds. The head alone takes 20+ seconds to load into layout. Its not that high poly. And if you remove the morph targets it behaves much better. I am trying to to rebuild them all because I like them as is...
Thanks,
Erik

SplineGod
07-10-2007, 11:49 AM
What is your subpatch level set to and what type of SubDs are you using?

ece3k
07-10-2007, 12:02 PM
sub patch is 3, it improved at 2. But I kinda need 3......
Erik