PDA

View Full Version : Transfer Animation



bambam007
07-10-2007, 05:34 AM
Is it possible to Transfer a section of my animation to another scene file with the same rig?

Idealy is it possible to just copy and paste a wad of my Dope sheet to another file?

MSherak
07-10-2007, 10:47 AM
Is it possible to Transfer a section of my animation to another scene file with the same rig?

Idealy is it possible to just copy and paste a wad of my Dope sheet to another file?


Yes you can transfer all or sections of animation from one to another.. And the easy way to do that is use MotionMixer..

bambam007
07-10-2007, 07:47 PM
But i need they keys on the time line still for the shockwave exporter, will i need to bake them after if i do that? And if i do wont that create heaps of frames?

bambam007
07-10-2007, 09:42 PM
Wicked - Thats wasn't hard to figure out!
I got the motion happening in my other file.

Is there a way to bake only the keys on the time line that it originally used as opposed to every frame?

Also - Will having every key baked created a bigger Shockwave exported file?

bambam007
07-10-2007, 11:56 PM
hey I used a plugin from Dstorm that does the same thing as motion mixer.
only i didn't have to bake - they keys are just there!

Woo hoo - thanks guys!

Thanks Spline GOD ; ]