PDA

View Full Version : Auto Back-up in LW?



azman_821009
07-09-2007, 06:22 AM
I am LW & 3d's Max user for 3-4 years. I just wanna to shared my idea if not possible can Newtek LW create some program, tools or system (what ever) for Auto Save & Back-Up like other's 3D software (3d's Max & etc). I'm tired to save every 10,15,20.... minutes & copy the files for back-up. Like 3D's Max, we just setting how long we want to save & auto back-up. We don't know when electrical power shutdown, LW program crash & etc.

I'm not really know all the tools & system about LW (I'm only know how to used it), but if LW have that system, can anybody tell me how.

Thanks.:help:

alifx
07-09-2007, 07:07 AM
click on the HUB icon with RMB
properties
then set the from Automatic Save time to whatever you want

that's it :)

Bytehawk
07-09-2007, 09:16 AM
weird you have to ask this twice in less than a weeks time

http://www.newtek.com/forums/showthread.php?t=70835

anyway, hope you get the auto save thing going now :)