PDA

View Full Version : Picture in Picure Live VT4



qeqar
07-06-2007, 03:54 AM
Hi,

I'm searching for a way to get a Picture in Pictur mode for live mixing.
The only thing I found are the PiP DVE's but I'm not able to positioning the the picture Box. I see that it's possible to create new DVE's in Lightwave but i'm have no idee how to use lightwave.

so now I'm searching for a solution to alter the DVE or a second method to get PiP?

Dos anybody have an Idee.

Mark

billmi
07-06-2007, 05:47 AM
Once created the DVEs are not editable.

Thus your basic options are:
-Use one of the stock DVEs that fits.
-Use a 3rd party DVE that fits (I've built some specialty PIP DVEs - http://www.corin.com/wipes/vol3.shtml)
-Build a custom PIP DVE in lightwave to get exactly what you need.
-Use the Bob's 3rd channel pluggin - which is an additional effects bus with adjustable positioning (available at http://www.bobfx.com/Bobs3rdChannel.html)

If you need adjustability - the 3rd channel is the route to go.

qeqar
07-06-2007, 06:03 AM
Thanks for repleying.

ok then i will look on the 3rd Party product.


Thanks
Mark

qeqar
07-06-2007, 06:08 AM
Hi billmi,

I looked in your DVEs ans see its Build for NTSC. But we have PAL here.
is their any wa to use them?

Mark

billmi
07-06-2007, 06:12 AM
Nope, they are NTSC only. I think that would make Bob's 3rd Channel your best bet.

Slapdash
07-06-2007, 09:43 AM
Does anyone know if that functionality will be included inside VT5?

SBowie
07-06-2007, 09:52 AM
You can do 'over the shoulder' and similar PIPs very easily using the new LiveSet technology (including switching from one source to a completely different scene which includes a PIP from yet another source.) It is not freely positionable, but once it becomes possible to ''roll your own', you should be able to do this easily.

qeqar
07-09-2007, 08:52 AM
Ok i have tested Bob 3rd Channel.

And it works fine.


Mark