PDA

View Full Version : Feature Missed in 1.2



DaveO
07-05-2007, 07:57 PM
batch Capture

KSTAR
07-05-2007, 08:15 PM
I dont recall batch capture ever being listed for 1.2 so it wasn't missed

DaveO
07-06-2007, 06:55 AM
Actually it was requested, debated, and re-requested. No, it may have not been on a "list" but some long time serious VT & SE users appreciate this tool for uploading specific sequences, clips or what have you from tape based recordings. This will be an ongoing need and one I for one need and was hoping ifor inclusion even if "unlisted". Thanks for your reply.

SBowie
07-06-2007, 07:27 AM
I think most everyone agrees it is needed, but I don't think it was in the plan for 1.2, and I suppose if it was, release might have been later (than a mere few days.) Maybe in 1.5 ... hope so! :)

TWC
07-06-2007, 09:13 AM
I can wait.... it'll be worth it. :)

KSTAR
07-06-2007, 10:20 AM
Actually it was requested, debated, and re-requested. No, it may have not been on a "list" but some long time serious VT & SE users appreciate this tool for uploading specific sequences, clips or what have you from tape based recordings. This will be an ongoing need and one I for one need and was hoping ifor inclusion even if "unlisted". Thanks for your reply.

I hear you I was one of the many that requested it as well :)

JackJ
07-06-2007, 07:04 PM
Steve,

You're totally writing off any hope for 1.3 or 1.4? Well, maybe that's for the best...don't mean to sound ungrateful, coming so close on the heels of 1.2...but I wonder when 2.0 will come around, and what new surprises we'll have by then...

SBowie
07-06-2007, 07:12 PM
I'm hoping to see VT[5] first, with more goodies added to SE .. then back to SE for another round. :)

ScorpioProd
07-06-2007, 09:27 PM
Realistically, you'll see TriCaster Studio before any VT[5] or SE 1.5.

SBowie
07-07-2007, 05:07 AM
Well I certainly hope so (since there's one sitting on my desk, and others have them too.)