PDA

View Full Version : changing bone size with morph?



malikai666
06-24-2003, 01:14 PM
Okay Ive made a tube and added skelogons and morphed the tube to become smaller. In modeler the skelegons seem to act correctly when the tube scales down. They all seem to scale down correctly with the tube.
Now when I go to layout and activate the bones they no longer act correctly. Now only the object scales down and the bones stay the same size. So as the tube scales down the bones do not. Is there something Iam doing wrong or a switch I need to hit?

jdavidbakr
06-24-2003, 02:59 PM
Once you convert your skelegons to bones, they no longer act as part of the original geometry. Skelegons are just there to aid you in your bone placement. Once you convert them to bones, the bones are now... bones, not skelegons.

malikai666
06-25-2003, 10:14 AM
so once they are bones is there a way to still attach them to my morph object that way when the object gets smaller so do the bones?

jdavidbakr
06-25-2003, 10:24 AM
Not to my knowledge...