PDA

View Full Version : Help CodeWarrior died !!



PICTRIX
06-29-2007, 07:09 AM
I had an affair and installed Xcode.
The project of codeWarrior was importing done and it played.
Build was not able to do the plug-in with Xcode.
It failed because of the error when it returned to codeWarrior, and an existing project was done in Build.
As for the error, "Typedef" etc. became the syntax errors.
The symptom is the same though codeWarrior did the clean install of two times.
PC used is MacPRO.
What should I do?

Lightwolf
06-29-2007, 07:19 AM
I'm not sure I quite understand.

You brought an existing project from CW to Xcode (is that a LW plugin?)

What exactly is happening then? " "Typedef" etc. became the syntax errors." ??? What do you mean by that...

*puzzled*

I'd love to help, since I do use both...

Cheers,
Mike

PICTRIX
06-29-2007, 07:35 AM
Lightwolf-san ,

Thank you for the reply.

Xcode was installed.
The import did the project of the LW plug-in with Xcode.
It is a project of codeWarrior.
At that time, Xcode started codeWarrior.
I have touched both parties' application programs.
LW-plugin was not able to be made with Xcode.
It is my limited knowledge.
The error went out when an existing plug-in was Bilded with codeWarrior.

It wrote ahead, and it has become it so that neither "Tyoedef" nor "Void", etc. are recognized.
It is a project that was able to be compiled a little while ago.

I'm sorry.
Sentences are being written with the translation software.

Lightwolf
06-29-2007, 07:54 AM
Dear Pictrix-san

Sentences are being written with the translation software.
That explains a lot, maybe we should communicate in C ;)


Xcode was installed.
The import did the project of the LW plug-in with Xcode.
It is a project of codeWarrior.
At that time, Xcode started codeWarrior.

Maybe this is the problem, you imported the CW project into XCode.
I don't think this will work.
Try to set up a new project in XCode following the instructions from the SDK. Then just import your source code files.

I hope this helps.

Cheers,
Mike

PICTRIX
06-29-2007, 08:03 AM
Maybe this is the problem, you imported the CW project into XCode.
I don't think this will work.
Try to set up a new project in XCode following the instructions from the SDK. Then just import your source code files.

I hope this helps.

Cheers,
Mike
Is it in Xcode?



That explains a lot, maybe we should communicate in C ;)

It is good-looking.

PICTRIX
06-29-2007, 06:05 PM
My writing was bad.

It is time when it uses codeWarrior.
The project that was able to be compiled normally up to now became
abnormal.
CodeWarrior displays the error not thought about.
"Typedef" and "Void" become the syntax errors.

Even when codeWarrior is installed, it is the same symptom.

What happened?

Lightwolf
06-29-2007, 06:15 PM
My writing was bad.

It is time when it uses codeWarrior.
The project that was able to be compiled normally up to now became
abnormal.
CodeWarrior displays the error not thought about.
"Typedef" and "Void" become the syntax errors.

Even when codeWarrior is installed, it is the same symptom.

What happened?
Let me see if I get this right...

You have a project you compiled in CW. Then you switched to XCode and now the project doesn't compile in CW anymore?

"Typedef" and "Void" would be syntax errors, since they should be "typedef" and "void".

Maybe the switch to XCode changed the text file format of your source code? (ANSII/JIS -> Unicode?). Since you work on a Japanese OS that could be the problem. I'm just guessing though.

If you want to, I can look at your source code ( michael.wolf(at)db-w(dot)com ) - I'm not sure if I can really help you though.

Cheers,
Mike

PICTRIX
06-29-2007, 07:19 PM
Lightwolf-san ,


Let me see if I get this right...

You have a project you compiled in CW. Then you switched to XCode and now the project doesn't compile in CW anymore?
No.
I can't make LWplugin in Xcode. It's lack of my knowledge.
CW is used.



"Typedef" and "Void" would be syntax errors, since they should be "typedef" and "void".
I'm sorry.
It's making a mistake of my way to fill out.
A translation software changed the character.
An error has gone out by a header file of CW and LW.
The source which could be compiled in CW until yesterday.
I don't change the source and project.



Maybe the switch to XCode changed the text file format of your source code? (ANSII/JIS -> Unicode?). Since you work on a Japanese OS that could be the problem. I'm just guessing though.
I wasn't fingering a source file.
More than one project couldn't be compiled any more in CW in the same way.
Those are the project which is being exhibited as a plug-in.
Xcode doesn't participate in these.



If you want to, I can look at your source code ( michael.wolf(at)db-w(dot)com ) - I'm not sure if I can really help you though.
Thank you very much.
I think encouragingly.

I think an evil by installing Xcode.
The file to which CW refers has disappeared and....

dstorm
07-01-2007, 07:17 PM
Hello Pictrix-san,

I am Harue Ohkawa at D-Storm. Long time no see!

If you have some troubles with XCode and it is difficult to explain in English, please e-mail to D-Storm support in Japanese!

Thank you.

PICTRIX
07-02-2007, 02:46 AM
Hello Ohkawa-san ,

How are you?

Thank you for the reply.
It E-mails.
My master externals.

The reward is said to Mr. Lightwolf.

archijam
07-02-2007, 05:09 AM
I love happy endings!

j.

Lightwolf
07-02-2007, 05:17 AM
I love happy endings!

Hehe, so do I.... :oye: *sniff*

Cheers,
Mike