PDA

View Full Version : Vector Blur?



Rhothgar
06-23-2007, 08:00 AM
Well I can't figure this out on my own....

I have heard that Vector Blur has been disabled in 9.0 and above...
Is this true? (if it doesn't work then why include it?)

I have also heard that it works but you have to make sure your objects are all polygonal objects and NOT subpatch. (because it does not work with subpatch objects)

I froze all my objects in the scene and it did not see to make a difference....

It seems I can get a better motion blur effect in 6.5.

I admit I don't know 9.0 very well at all but it kinda bites that my 6.5 render (the motion blur part anyway) looks better.....

Can anyone please clear this up for me so I don't keep spending hours and hours and all last night trying to figure this out?

Thanks in advance for your help.

Costanel
06-23-2007, 08:28 AM
Vector Blur has been fixed as well in LW 9.2, so it's still an option.
Depending on the scene PR Motion Blur looks better. (better with rotations and looks better with decent AA)

In most scenes Vector Blur still is faster though.

Rhothgar
06-23-2007, 07:59 PM
Thanks guys that makes me feel better.

Now I just need to upgrade my system so I can run 9.2
9.0 works fine but I got probs with 9.2. I won't bore you with the details from
another post. Anyway I am looking forward to it.

Thanks again. :thumbsup: