PDA

View Full Version : SDI Inputs ...



gerenm
06-21-2007, 12:29 PM
SDI camera inputs would be a wonderful addition to the Tricaster ... It would make using cameras such as Canon's XH G1 or XL H1 an "all digital" one cable hookup. Just a thought.

SBowie
06-21-2007, 01:18 PM
SDI camera inputs would be a wonderful addition to the Tricaster ... It would make using cameras such as Canon's XH G1 or XL H1 an "all digital" one cable hookup. Just a thought.See VT[4]. ;)

gerenm
06-21-2007, 08:04 PM
See VT[4]. ;)

VT[4] is in some ways overkill and in some ways under kill for our application... Except for the SDI, a TriCaster Studio is a pretty much perfect match. And, the lack of SDI inputs is certainly not a show stopper. We'll just have to convert from SDI to component.