PDA

View Full Version : Dongle Problem!!



m1a1abrams2002
06-15-2007, 05:52 PM
I installed and followed the instructions.
I purchased my Lightwave 9.0 from academicsuperstore.com
My problem seems to involve the Dongle because it stays in Discovery mode.
Was a Dongle supposed to come with my package? Or can i use a normal USB Zip Drive as a dongle?
Please help ASAP... Graduation sort of is in jeapordy because of this...

Bytehawk
06-16-2007, 04:43 AM
you should have a dongle

like this http://www.safenet-inc.com/support/tech/ultraproUSB.jpg

for trouble shooting : http://www.lightwiki.com/Where_do_I_enter_my_license.key_number

philipsavage
06-18-2007, 02:13 AM
You may have bought an upgrade version. If this is the case you would not have recieved a dongle.
While your sorting it out with your vendor, you can download a fully working trial from Newtek.