PDA

View Full Version : Fix for Output Directory error



BloodQuest
06-11-2007, 04:06 PM
Here's a temporary solution for anyone getting bugged to death by the Warning dialog:

The Output directory specified does not exist. Select alternate now?

1. You need to check (tick) "Use custom paths"

2. Select the path

3. Quit LightWave

4. Open your LW9.cfg file in a text editor.

5. Find the OutputDirectory entry and ADD A BACKSLASH

This works whether you want to use a directory or a seperate drive.

If, for example, your Content Directory is N:\Content, the following would all work.

OutputDirectory N:\Content\Images\

OutputDirectory N:\Content\Renders\

OutputDirectory Renders\

The last one is for using a different drive.

Simon

Stransh
06-11-2007, 04:42 PM
works fine. 10x!

svintaj
06-14-2007, 12:19 PM
Or you can simply write that extra slash directly in LW Preferences for Paths!

/ Svante