PDA

View Full Version : google map movie

DeafNN
06-11-2007, 12:37 PM
Hi everybody,

I just join this forum. I'm a newbie who is really motivated in improving my skills.

I work for a upstart company called Deaf News Network. It's our goal to broadcast news in ASL (America Sign Language) on line using video.

The question here is... I have seen a lot of cool google world movies on various medium from film to television.

So how can I do it ya know the norm common video of zooming down to your particular town.

Will show you my website when the web designer fixes the default size of the flash videos.

Thanks to y'all in advance!

Looking forward to be a member of the newtek community.

DeafNN Editor

:dance:

creach
06-11-2007, 01:50 PM
Well, I don't know how anyone else would do it, but this is how I would do it.

Obtain different shots (Google overhead views) of your town. Preferably at a high resolution. Each shot should be from zoomed in farther/closer than the one. Always with your final location in the center of the shot.

In a perfect world, you would have a sequence of still shots that start out in space, and end up zoomed in to the location you want to end up on.

Put each still on the timeline, and using the position tab, keyframe a zoom on that still so you start out wide, and end up zoomed in. You're going to only be able to zoom in so far before the individual pixels begin to show, so use your judgment for the best quality. Dissolve to the next still (to match your zoom level and image center) and do the same still-image-zoom thing you did last time. Dissolve again into the next still, and so on, and so on.

It'll take a little tweaking, but it's pretty easy overall.

Good luck, and welcome aboard!
Dan

jsanfilippo
06-11-2007, 02:06 PM