PDA

View Full Version : "Reduce Points" not actually reducing points...



B_Free
06-10-2007, 05:15 PM
Has anyone else had the problem that if you have more than 1 point located in the exact same spot in a model, the "Reduce Points" tool doesn't get rid of the extra points?

I don't know, maybe the tool isn't designed to work that way... it's just that whenever I use the "Parametric Object" tool, for some reason it puts 20 points in the exact same position for every step of the equation. I tried to get rid of all the redundant points using "Reduce Points" but no matter what setting I use... it doesn't do anything.

Anyone else encountered this problem/have a solution for it?

B_Free
06-10-2007, 05:16 PM
Oh yeah... I'm using V9 and 9.2 by the way. :)

Lightwolf
06-10-2007, 05:30 PM
It isn't ... use merge points for that - 'm' on the keyboard.

Cheers,
Mike

B_Free
06-10-2007, 05:38 PM
D'oh!... I'm a moron.

Thanks, Mike!!!