PDA

View Full Version : Convert Skelegons to Bones



v1u1ant
06-05-2007, 08:05 AM
On Mac with LW 9,2 following this simple tutorial here http://www.newtek.com/products/lightwave/tutorials/animation/eyes/index.html





However, when i try to convert skelegons to bones in Layout i get the message 'There are no skelegons in the current layer' which is a load of piffel cos i know i just made the skelegons, named them, pasted into layer one(where my object resides).


So anyone know what im doing wrong?

SplineGod
06-05-2007, 01:28 PM
I would double check and make sure the skelegons are in the layer you think they are :)

v1u1ant
06-05-2007, 05:10 PM
My apologies, for asking such a pitiful question that i could have solved myself if i didnt have my head up my arse, like the saying goes, you cant polish a turd.
I was bringing the object into a scene that was set up with the object in an animated state.