PDA

View Full Version : Scale? Grid Size? Object Size? What?



King Rygar
06-03-2007, 07:40 AM
Hello freinds!

I am still a newbie, currently going through the Dan Ablan Courseware DVD and Book, 9.2 LW of course.....anyways.....Something seems to be escaping me. I can't seem to figure out "what the deal" is with the Grid Size/Scale thing.

Example: I built something in Modeler, and when I sent it to Layout, it knocked the camera miles away!

What do you guys do the ensure everything will be proper before you send to Layout?

cagey5
06-03-2007, 07:52 AM
http://www.newtek.com/forums/showthread.php?t=68253

http://www.newtek.com/forums/showthread.php?t=68253

Also set a camera keyframe in layout before you load a partilcularly large object if you don't want the camera to zoom out to capture the whole scene.

King Rygar
06-03-2007, 07:57 AM
Wow. I admit shame and humiliation for my lack of search function usage! Forgive me! :)

Thanks for the links!