PDA

View Full Version : per object bounding box threshold



hunter
06-01-2007, 10:11 AM
Is there such a thing, or anyway to set the threshold to apply to just certain objects?

Tried a search but the page kept coming up blank. Not a zero results found, just... blank. :question:

dee
06-01-2007, 02:52 PM
you can change the display mode of objects in scene editor. it's the column with the eye symbol.

hunter
06-06-2007, 04:02 PM
Thanks. I'm aware of that feature. But I'm looking for a solution to the bounding box threshold. I'm just trying to line up some bullet paths for an animation and every time I move the suspect the bounding box thresh hold kicks in and I can't see the low poly bullet path until I let the screen refresh. Id I set the thresh hold high enough the scenes grinds to crawl when moving anything. I'd like to exclude some objects from the thresh hold but it doesn't seem possible.

Dodgy
06-06-2007, 04:11 PM
With my layersmc plugin you could hide everything else and just have the things visible you want. Then set BBT for those items.

hunter
06-06-2007, 04:26 PM
Thanks Dodgy, I'll give that a shot.