PDA

View Full Version : LW9 configs LWETX9?



Verlon
05-31-2007, 02:39 PM
If using 3D Arsenal with my own Lightwave, the instructions say to copy 3 config files for LW7 and 8.


The Zip file I downloaded for LW9 only has 2 files in it. I do not see a LWEXT9.cfg file to copy. Is this the way it needs to be now?

Thanks.

UnCommonGrafx
05-31-2007, 03:05 PM
Sounds like you haven't started and exited LW yet. Doing so will create a lwext9.cfg file. What this means is that it doesn't know what your plugs are and it hasn't done an autoscan nor have you scanned your plugs dir.

Verlon
05-31-2007, 03:35 PM
no..I HAVE that file....from my original LW9.

THe LWEXT9 file that is in the downloads for 3DA is no in the Zip file. It is there on the disc for LW8 and LW7.

UnCommonGrafx
05-31-2007, 08:16 PM
Ahhhh, gotchya!

I humbly bow out of the conversation, then, as I can't answer for the folks at NewTek about that.

I do have a theory, though: they want you to do the do on that subject as all systems are not the same as far as plugs go.

Don Ballance
06-01-2007, 10:07 AM
It's because in LW 7 and 8 the plugins were not scanned automatically so if we give you the EXT files and you install everything in its default location it will work right away.

LW 9 autoscans the plugins and has some new ones so we dont need the EXT file anymore in 9 and above.

Verlon
06-01-2007, 09:26 PM
ok, thanks :)

Don Ballance
06-04-2007, 04:37 PM
We will be posting new fresh configs and better tutorials very soon on the 3D Arsenal website. I will post here to let you know when they go up.

Thanks