PDA

View Full Version : Gamma correction node



aurora
05-28-2007, 09:19 AM
I found it strange that no one (as per a post by Gerardo) has created a gamma correction node. So I spent a whole whopping 10 minutes and whipped on up.
I clamped the min slider value to 0 and max to 2.0 if for any reason someone thinks this should be different let me know and I'll be more then happy to change it, if it makes sense that is (a max value of 20 surely makes no sense.)
Not sure why it would be used but it is also enveloped for those occasions I can't think of.
Enjoy
gammacnode.zip (http://www.auroragrafx.com/LW_Plugins/gammacnode.zip) (right click save as)

Weepul
05-28-2007, 10:39 AM
Well, gamma correction could be done in standard LW with a node tree already, but I guess it's nice to have it rolled into one.

A reason for it to go above 2.0? Standard gamma for Windows boxes is 2.2, from what I've read.

aurora
05-28-2007, 01:19 PM
I've already upped the limit to 5 just have not updated the download as I'm talking to a couple of people on adding additional channels to it.
I'm also 'thinking' about doing a couple more quickies like this one for contrat, hue/saturation, ect.

Chris S. (Fez)
05-28-2007, 04:19 PM
Thank you!

jameswillmott
05-28-2007, 04:24 PM
The Color Tool handles Hue, Saturation and Contrast already. It would be good if NT added Gamma to that list too...

Lightwolf
05-28-2007, 04:43 PM
I might as well plug this here. infiniMap Pro includes a free colour correction node... just like the Color Tool but with gamma.

Cheers,
Mike

aurora
05-29-2007, 07:32 AM
I have changed the max limit all the way up to 6. You can re-dl it it from the same location.
gammacnode.zip (http://www.auroragrafx.com/LW_Plugins/gammacnode.zip) (right click save as)