PDA

View Full Version : Help! Must output to DV deck



mastershawa
05-16-2007, 06:06 PM
I'm a new Toaster user and this might seem like a dumb question, but how do I output to a DV deck via firewire (It's a pro deck, Sony HVR-M15U). I can use the deck control to control it, but I can't find where the setting is to output to it. Please reply quickly, I have a 3 camera shoot tomorrow and I want to switch and capture live and my harddrives aren't fast enough to capture to them. Thanks in advance!

Ivan
05-16-2007, 06:44 PM
If you have VT4.x there is a setting in Prefs to output, input or turn off the DV.

Ivan

mastershawa
05-16-2007, 06:55 PM
I fool like a bit of a fool, but you wouldn't believe how long I spent trying to figure that out. It's working great now, you're a life saver!

mastershawa
05-16-2007, 06:56 PM
That should have been "I 'feel' like a bit of a fool :)"