PDA

View Full Version : Ordinal 42 Error Message?



randallstu
05-16-2007, 02:02 PM
Got just one little message that pops up on my DVE folder when I open it.
"Ordinal 42 could not be located in the dynamic link library mpegin.dll".
Anyone know what this is?
Randallstu

SBowie
05-16-2007, 04:13 PM
I've seen that before, something to do with a codec from another app - do a quick search, you'll find it.

randallstu
05-17-2007, 04:00 PM
Hey Steve,
Thanks. Do you have any idea what codec? and where would I look? Do a search for mpegin.dll?
Randy

SBowie
05-17-2007, 06:04 PM
Hey Steve,
Thanks. Do you have any idea what codec? and where would I look? Do a search for mpegin.dll?
RandyHere's the longest thread on the subject - hope it helps:

http://www.newtek.com/forums/showthread.php?t=31867&highlight=%22mpegin.dll%22

randallstu
05-18-2007, 11:02 AM
Thanks Steve, I'll check it out.
Randallstu