PDA

View Full Version : Is it only me?



katsh
05-12-2007, 12:22 AM
i have 2 questions.

1.
a hot key that Swap layer foreground and background,is " ' ".(single quotation)
when i press the hotkey,also 7th layer is selected as background.
its not a big problem so far,but something wried.

2.
i think this phenomenon happen for many ppl.
WHY PPL DONT MENTION ABOUT THIS?

best regards.

Extent
05-12-2007, 12:37 AM
I use ' all the time and I can't say I've ever seen this. Could your ' key have been assigned to two functions in your keymap maybe?

arsad
05-12-2007, 12:42 AM
The shortcuts for Lightwave were designed for the american layout of keyboards. If you use a foreign layout like japanese, french or german...
you will have to live with it or change the shortcuts.

katsh
05-12-2007, 01:08 AM
thank you Extent.


I use ' all the time and I can't say I've ever seen this.
oh... hmmm....i see.
thats why thres no this sort of thread ever.


assigned to two functions in your keymap maybe?
nope.


The shortcuts for Lightwave were designed for the american layout of keyboards. If you use a foreign layout like japanese, french or german...
you will have to live with it or change the shortcuts.
oh i understand now.
my keyboard is japanese," ' " and "7" is in same key.


i will asgine different key to this function.
thanx you 2.:)

btw sorry for dusty keyborad.(too busy to clean my room)

Silkrooster
05-12-2007, 01:23 AM
Hey thats interesting seeing a keyboard from another country. Though I can see why its confusing. lol.
Silk

katsh
05-12-2007, 01:30 AM
heh :D

iconoclasty
05-12-2007, 10:02 AM
That keyboard looks brutal. I have trouble with two characters per key.