PDA

View Full Version : which is better?

Jokerd007
06-23-2003, 05:31 PM
should i buy a scanner, a digital camera, or a tablet?

Elmar Moelzer
06-23-2003, 06:14 PM
hehe, this is a weird qustion :D
You know its like asking "what is better a sports- car or a tank?". I would say it depends on what you want to do with it, right?
CU
Elmar

Jokerd007
06-23-2003, 06:24 PM
i am new to lightwave, i was just wondering what would be more benficial for lightwave.

UnCommonGrafx
06-23-2003, 08:20 PM
All three.
:D
First, the camera
Second, the tablet
Third, the scanner.

http://slashdot.org/articles/03/06/20/2038248.shtml?tid=152&tid=159&tid=185&tid=186

Go here for what you can do with your new scanner. hehe

If you could do this stuff, I'd put it number one as most useful.

marvin
06-23-2003, 09:23 PM
That is an interesting question. I guess most of it comes down to preference.

I would go for the digital camera. Reason being, I could photograph whatever I can scan and I have a tablet, but don't ever use it. I don't use the tablet because I have gotten so use to painting with the mouse that I feel really uncomfortable using the tablet now. Maybe it would help if the image could be seen on the tablet itself, but I look up at the screen and not where the "pen" is going.

This is of course just my opinion. I've seen tons of excellent stuff done with a tablet that I don't think I could do with a tablet, mouse, or magic wand.

marvin

toby
06-23-2003, 10:05 PM
camera!

there's a thousand more things you can capture than you can with a scanner. 90% of the photography in my projects is done with my camera.

Haven't tried a tablet yet, but I'm doing fine so you probably will too :D

blinblue
06-24-2003, 07:08 AM