PDA

View Full Version : Save lighting setup ? export Rig?



DS613
05-09-2007, 09:51 AM
I have a scene that took me a while to get the lighting just right. now I want to use that lighting in a new scene. is there a way I can export the lighting or do I have to go and delete everything but the lighting and then import the new objects?

MooseDog
05-10-2007, 03:55 AM
Open a new scene and:

Load/Add>Scene>Load Items From Scene

very thorough dialogue box will pop-up, so expand/select at will and presto! import your light rig:thumbsup:

DS613
05-10-2007, 09:28 AM
Oh! that is a trick everyone should know from the start! that will save me countless hours over the years to come. Thank you so much.

MooseDog
05-10-2007, 10:54 AM
:thumbsup: good luck!