PDA

View Full Version : render time remaining/progress bar



04-30-2007, 09:42 PM
I am rendering a file right now and this is what i get in the render status window: what's up with this?

BazC
05-01-2007, 12:45 AM
I don't know. Do you think the render time is excessive or the estimate is wrong? I've had some odd times appearing in the render status window. Once it said the previous render had taken several hours when it had only taken a few minutes, nothing repeatable though.

If it really is going to take that long I'd guess there is some problem with your scene, most likely reflective surfaces reflecting other reflective surfaces? That can really drive up render times!

BazC
05-01-2007, 01:44 AM
LOL! Whoops, missed that! :D I'd say that was a bug! :D

Darth Mole
05-01-2007, 02:05 AM
It's been reported and, I thought, fixed. I get the same thing on Mac but in some scenes, especially with Radiosity, the frame progress bar says Frame (-2147483648%)!

brian.coates
05-01-2007, 06:53 AM
The funky progress bar/percentage issue was introduced in RC3 and for some reason wasn't corrected before the final release. Hopefully a point upgrade will correct the problem soon.
For some reason though it doesn't happen every time... :confused:

05-01-2007, 10:25 AM
Hopefully this will be addressed..i rather not see anything if this numbers are not somewhat accurate

amigo
05-02-2007, 12:21 PM
That is pretty cool! For every frame rendered at cost of time, you end up with another 28 freebies, nearly a second of video. :D