PDA

View Full Version : Configs for Mac OS



Dreamer
04-28-2007, 08:29 AM
What is the proper way to set up the Configs and the command lines for 9.2.
I'd like to get it right this time.

gerry_g
04-30-2007, 04:28 PM
Configs have to be placed in a custom folder (i.e. make a new blank folder and name it Configs) which you manually place in the 'Programs' folder of the Lightwave App. (See picture 2).

The command line will depend on a number of things, as it describes the path to the configs folder it is in reality nothing more than a list of all the directories and folders in the path to that file, separated by colons on the Mac or forward slashes on the PC, mine is shown below, but yours may be different. Only important thing is that it must be exact, it is case sensitive and there must be no spaces between words unless they are in the title of the file name itself.

Dreamer
05-01-2007, 03:59 PM
Great. That's what I needed. Appreciate the help.