PDA

View Full Version : Does the Hub work OK in 9.2?

flyboy
04-24-2007, 08:10 PM
Hello to all at LW forum. I have been using 9.0 and began to experience crashes last winter. After consulting with Newtek support they believed that the hub was not functioning properly due to a problem with internet protocol.Apparently I was not the only person experiencing this problem. It was ITP protocol, the amount of data streaming through the hub, or something like that. I had to dissable the hub to solve the problem. My 9.0 is working fine. I just have to save everything manually in modeler before opening layout. And since the hub wont update anything I have to close objects and scenes and then reopen them for changes to take effect. You just have to be carefull. I was told by the tech support that they hoped that 9.2 would resolve this hub problem. Does anyone doing bata testing have any info on this, and what I can expect. I have been using LW for about 2 years and think it is great. When the hub quit working it was a bummer. Thanks

WilliamVaughan
04-24-2007, 08:50 PM
Hub gave me and the entire school issues with 9.0

9.2 is rock solid over hear and I'm glad to have the HUB back....

Animapper
04-24-2007, 09:07 PM
I've had no issues with it yet in 9.2 or through the last month of beta. However, it's been squirrelly enough for long enough that I rarely use it - namely for safety sake while adding surfaces in layout. It's just safer to have the models gone from modeler before texturing. I've learned this the hard way too many times.

Regards,

mattc
04-24-2007, 10:23 PM
Haven't had any hub issues in quite some time with 9.2...

M

manholoz
04-24-2007, 10:36 PM
Hub has been ok with me in 9.2

ANS
04-25-2007, 07:32 AM
works great for me- no problems in 9.2

tijgervisuals
04-25-2007, 02:34 PM
Sssshhht, it hears us!

flyboy
04-25-2007, 05:23 PM