PDA

View Full Version : scenscan example - no Vmaps?

Jabba
04-21-2007, 11:47 AM
Hi there.

I'm having a bad times with scenscan example from LWSDK (Layout generic). It builds objectDB quite well, but when it comes to Vmaps, it don't contain any. I've got my test object with one TXUV map loaded in Layout and - nothign ;(

It's right from the box (clean unzipped SDK) and 9.0 Layout. I'ts something wrong on my side or this example simply don't work at all? ;)

Jabba
04-21-2007, 11:49 AM
I do a little debug and it seems that it fills only "base" vmap into odb...

Sensei
04-21-2007, 09:23 PM
Try debugging it.. put break-point in vmap.c file, getVertMapDB() function and check when it breaks..

Lightwolf
04-22-2007, 05:44 AM
Try debugging it..
I would have never expected to see you write something like this ;)

Cheers,
Mike

Jabba
04-22-2007, 08:58 AM
Try debugging it..
I love to, but i'm completely new to all this (LW SDK, MSVS and everything - I just tell to myself that it's time to move on higher level ;)). When I set the breakpoint, it seems ignored (until plugin crashed at some point).
It's quite off-topic, but if anybody could help me with MSVS2005 setting which tells LW to not ignore my breakpoints, I'll be happy...

Edit:

I do a little debug and it seems...
To be honest - it was just print into the file and some info requesters because of my problem described higher.

Lightwolf
04-22-2007, 09:01 AM
Create a debug build
Press F5 in MSVC (It will prompt you for a path to your exe, in this case either Layout or Modeler - and run it).

Now, once a breakpoint is hit you will return to the MSVC debugger.

Cheers,
Mike

Jabba
04-22-2007, 10:04 AM
Ah ;) Now I feels like complete idiot ;)

I read some helps how to connect LW to old versions of MSVS by -0 -c and mainly by -d parameter but it doesn't work for me. I then though that it's more complicated than just specifying the executable without params ;) Big thanks!

Jabba
04-22-2007, 11:01 AM