PDA

View Full Version : Router tool?



kiddeft
04-20-2007, 03:11 PM
I'm working on a Mac OS X, LW 9. Does the Router tool still exist? I can't find it!

Orimar
04-20-2007, 05:18 PM
Hi kiddeft:

You should be able to find it under the "Multiply" tab. Then under "Extend," look in the "More" dropdown.

And, welcome to a great community BTW.

.O.

kiddeft
04-20-2007, 09:01 PM
Well, that's where it's SUPPOSED to be, but in my version, it's not there. Know of any reason it wouldn't be there???

Silkrooster
04-20-2007, 11:05 PM
Try rescanning your plugins
Silk

kiddeft
05-01-2007, 10:48 AM
How do you rescan plugins?

Surrealist.
05-01-2007, 11:42 AM
First, open Edit/ Edit Menu Layout

Search for "router".

If it is ghosted you can hit "find" and it will locate where it is on the interface. If not ghosted then drag it to where you want it on the to the panel on the right. Simply place it under the group heading where you want it to go.

If not there at all then go to utilities/edit plugins and rescan the directory where all your plugins are found and it will load them. You can scan the whole directory or you can get specific to folders you think it might be in.

kiddeft
05-01-2007, 03:55 PM
That did it. Thanks!