PDA

View Full Version : Help: swap scene axes



P.Tudor
04-18-2007, 06:55 AM
There must be a simple and obvious solution to this BUT I can't find it in the help or my reference books: I have a large (300 MB) scene with hundreds of models - because of a mistake the whole thing has been layed out on the wrong axes and needs to be rotated 90 deg about the Y axis - the whole lot -so everything keeps its relative position and orientation to everything else, but they all 90 deg round from where they were relative to the world coordinates of the scene. How?

Giacomo99
04-18-2007, 07:05 AM
Add a null at 0,0,0. Parent everything to the null. Rotate the null 90 degrees. Good luck.

P.Tudor
04-19-2007, 02:57 AM
Thanx Giacomo99 - yep this worked.