PDA

View Full Version : Pause Animation Without Losing It?



Filmdesigner
04-16-2007, 11:23 PM
I am part way through a 48 hour animation sequence and I have noted a problem in the latter part of the animation I would like to fix. Is there any way I can pause or cancel an animation without killing the Quicktime Movie file I have been creating?

I know I should have rendered the animation in pieces, but I wasn't thinking when I hit F10.

Cheers, Phil

SplineGod
04-17-2007, 01:39 AM
I would render image sequences rather then avi or quicktime for this very reason. :)

toby
04-17-2007, 07:35 PM
and for many, many other reasons too!
Computer crashes / power failures
Frames are numbered for you
Preview animations' frames before it's done
and some others I forget right now :P