PDA

View Full Version : 16:9 render



ottis41
04-16-2007, 09:02 PM
ia rendering 16:9 possible?
or do i have to start with a 16:9 project.
I should know the answer to this question.
but checking to see if it is possible with 3D arsenal.

Dan_NT
04-17-2007, 08:22 AM
You'll need to go to your Camera's Item Properties (select Camera at the bottom of Layout, then next to it select Item Properties). The second option from the top should be "Resolution" change it to D1 (NTSC Widescreen) to do a 16:9 render.

Don Ballance
05-24-2007, 02:38 PM
as Dan said you can render 16:9 through the camera panel.
You can even render HD

Right now all the mappable surfaces in 3D Arsenal are set up as 4x3 but we will be adding 16x9 support there as well in the future.

mvansomeren
03-12-2008, 01:50 PM
as Dan said you can render 16:9 through the camera panel.
You can even render HD

Right now all the mappable surfaces in 3D Arsenal are set up as 4x3 but we will be adding 16x9 support there as well in the future.


In lieu of a 16X9 version, what about developing a script that will modify the 4:3 version, not only updating the camera settings, but also mappable panels? Seems like that would be a relatively quick fix.

Also, any ETA as to when we can expect 16X9 support?

Thanks,

Don Ballance
03-14-2008, 01:10 PM
We are working on this but it's not quite that simple and there are several new things taking priority over that at the moment.
We will support 16x9 mapped images in the future but I don't have a timeline for you at the moment.

thanks

Don B