PDA

View Full Version : Volumetric Lights in Alpha ??



ruud
04-16-2007, 07:31 AM
Hi, I'm rendering volumetric lights, only I'll need some alpha's on that. I tried the Flare2Alpha plugin, but that doesn't work too well, since it only makes a grayscale image out of the scene,

(i.e. I have a grey background which will turn out to be grey in its alpha)

Does any of you have a solution for this??

Gr

Ruud Zeelenberg

Lightwolf
04-16-2007, 08:01 AM
Increase the opacity.

Cheers,
Mike

ruud
04-16-2007, 08:20 AM
there is a texture in it, and when you increase the opacity the volumetrics turn out dirty and black... while I need tropical and fresh blue

Lightwolf
04-16-2007, 08:23 AM
there is a texture in it, and when you increase the opacity the volumetrics turn out dirty and black... while I need tropical and fresh blue
It is a tricky game with opacity (since it basically darkens the light that goes through the volumetrics).
Either play more with the settings... or render the light as a separate pass setting all other objects to matte black and then composite (using some additive or screen mode).

Cheers,
Mike