PDA

View Full Version : Timeline Timecode Setting



wmcole
04-03-2007, 07:55 PM
Please allow the program start-time on the timeline to be set, and for NTSC projects to be set to either DF or NDF. Update the timecode display to designate whether the TC is DF / NDF (using either the HH;MM;SS;ff or HH:MM:SS.ff convention for DF and all colons for NDF).

This could be a big help. It appears the program TC is output on the IEEE-1394 and recorded to tape with the A/V. (If not, it should be - DV/HDV have a slot for TC, so it [as a minimum of the 'EXIF' data slots available] should be used.)

BeniToaster
04-05-2007, 09:52 AM
Hola
Also a keycode input option for film ussers.
Thanks

wvp
04-06-2007, 12:21 PM
Note that there are files available if you need to a timecode window dub. I know its not what you are asking for (and there should be a better way to do window dubs) but it may be something you need in the meantime.
The files are on the FTP server - 0-1hr & 1hr-2hr.