PDA

View Full Version : Trouble loading images



RPGman6488
06-22-2003, 05:09 PM
Hello everyone... I've been having trouble in my LightWave 7.5 Modeler. When ever I get to a menu with the option of loading an image, say for a texture or for a background in a viewport, I can't load it. I have the drop-down menu that says (none) and (load image) but when I click load image and select an image to load, it just takes me back to that window still saying (load image) and it won't load! Anybody have a solution? I really need this problem to be fixed... :confused:

riki
06-22-2003, 07:17 PM
What kind of image are you trying to load?? Try using TGA or JPG.

toby
06-22-2003, 09:03 PM
yea, make sure it's a format that LW recognizes, if it still won't cooperate, you need to re-load your "image i/o" plugins:

alt/opt (pc/mac) +F11 to get to "edit plugins"
select all the i/o plug-ins and hit "delete"
hit "scan directory"
navigate to plug-ins folder
choose "image i/o" folder, hit ok

RPGman6488
06-23-2003, 08:34 AM
I'm pretty sure they are compatible formats, the main image I'm trying to load is a JPG. I'll try that Toby, and tell you how it goes. Any other ideas, in case that doesn't work?

By the way, reading over my first post I sort of made it sound like it freezes when I try... it doesn't freeze, it just refuses to do it and then lets me continue doing whatever I'm doing (if that matters :))

RPGman6488
06-23-2003, 08:50 AM
It works now! Thank you SO much... I can't thank you enough.