PDA

View Full Version : Bridge Tool, keyboard shortcut in 8.5?



biliousfrog
04-02-2007, 08:30 AM
I've been using the bridge tool a lot recently for a modelling job & will be for a few more weeks at least....what it the keyboard shortcut for it?

In the menu it looks like: shift+i or ctrl+i or "|"...but none of them are correct, I've tried finding the shortcut in the edit shortcuts menu but it doesn't seem to be assigned to anything & I can't even find it to assign it to anything!

:help:

biliousfrog
04-02-2007, 08:38 AM
found it...listed as connect & is "l"...duh!

Silkrooster
04-02-2007, 03:09 PM
In 8.5 it is the lower case L. In version 9 lower case L has been reassigned to connect, which is a new tool for 9 not 8.5. Connect and bridge are two different tools btw. Bridge will create new polys between two object on the same layer, while connect will add edges between two selections on the same object.
In version 9 Bridge does not have an assigned keyboard shortcut. But there is nothing stoping you from assigning one yourself.
Silk