PDA

View Full Version : How do I set an image sequence as the background in my Camera viewport?



ajaxrobinson
03-21-2007, 09:24 AM
:help: Hello,

I am having a LOT of difficulty putting an image sequence as the background in my camera view in Lightwave 9.0.

I have gone into Image Editor, imported my image sequence, set the frames where it starts and finishes.

Then I went into Preferences > Display options and set the Camera View Background to Background Image.

Alas, no background image in my camera viewport.
Can anyone please tell me what I'm missing !

BeeVee
03-21-2007, 09:35 AM
You need to go into the Compositing panel and set your backdrop to the sequence you've chosen. Hit Ctrl F7.

B

ajaxrobinson
03-21-2007, 09:38 AM
AMAZING!! :D :D :D

I have spent ages trying to figure that out. Thanks for such swift response, that was around 5 minutes!

Thanks again buddy!

BeeVee
03-21-2007, 10:03 AM
Nah, I was slow, that was nine minutes according to the times the posts were... err... posted. ;)

/me flies off to the sunset

B