PDA

View Full Version : fprime 3 network rendering with renderfarm commander?



3dworks
03-20-2007, 08:30 AM
i'm not an expert in screamernet rendering on macs so i wondered if bruce rayne's renderfarm commander (RFC) can/will support the new fprime 3 network rendering approach? as soon as i get my copy i'll try this, of course...

here again the link on worley's site which explains the workaround:
http://www.worley.com/E/Products/fprime/man_network.html

markus

Scazzino
03-20-2007, 08:59 AM
Since it just reads and writes to the job/ack files, it should work with the third party controllers: RenderFarm Commander and ScreamerNet Controller for Mac OS X.

PeteS
03-25-2007, 10:20 PM
let me know if you get it working 3dworks!
I'd love to know about it