PDA

View Full Version : make polygon



mun
06-20-2003, 08:26 AM
I use selection mode: Points
I selected 3 points and pressed 'p' (Make Polygon), but Polygon hasn't been created, WHY?

(That's happend with 4 points, too)

DigiLusionist
06-20-2003, 09:20 AM
Could be something as simple as you needig to flip the polygon you just created (by using f key).

The surface normal is probably not facing in the direction it should to be visible. Selecting the points in a clockwise manner as opposed to a counter-clockwise manner determines the direction of the polygon's surface normal when it is created.

Titus
06-20-2003, 11:04 AM
Or maybe the "p" key isn't mapped, check your configuration.