PDA

View Full Version : viper/layout/render?



kthegene
06-19-2003, 01:30 PM
i seem to have quite a bit of difference between what i see n viper, layout (perspective) and the final render. whatever a see in layout (light intensity) is only half of the final render. is there some way of adjusting this?

when i view in viper it is even darker!:confused:

thanks for any insight!

Mylenium
06-20-2003, 12:35 AM
This seems to be related to your graphics card. Check for any settings you can tweak, espacially gamma. If you ar not seeing all lights in Layout (Possibly your problem?) increase the number of OpenGL lights on the display options.

kthegene
06-20-2003, 05:59 AM
thanks i'll check it out