PDA

View Full Version : Save as



ednachman
03-05-2007, 05:47 PM
I have a 3D Arsenal Logo. I want to see the difference of color surfaces. The letters are red. I save the file as "logo red." with all objects saved first, then save scene. I call up "logo red" and change the surface color to green, name it "logo green" after I "save all objects" and then save scene as, "logo green." When I call up "logo red" it is in green. What am I doing wrong?

toby
03-05-2007, 06:19 PM
When you load the scene to make it green, you're loading up the same red model into it. "Save all objects" then overwrites the red with your change to green. You need to select the object and do "Save object as" instead, and create a new object.
And don't forget, when you save it as a new object, the scene must be saved in order to load the new one next time, or it will load the old object.

ednachman
03-05-2007, 08:50 PM
I cannot find "Save object as."

toby
03-05-2007, 09:01 PM
Whoops, it's "Save Current Object", here: File/Save/Save Current Object.

ednachman
03-05-2007, 10:11 PM
Toby, thank you. It finally works.