PDA

View Full Version : Flash Presentation: NBU

Carm3D
03-04-2007, 12:10 PM
Hello everyone,

Here's a Flash presentation with LW animation that I just finished. That voice is my cheesy announcer voice. :) The animations were rendered with LW9.2 using the photoreal motion blur.

Enjoy!

Play NBU (http://www.carm3d.net/Media/NoBrainer/PlayMovie.htm)

safetyman
03-05-2007, 06:47 AM
Good job on the animations.
Is this for real or is it some funny joke thing? Can't believe this could be legal.

Carm3D
03-05-2007, 07:33 AM
Good job on the animations.

Thanks!

Is this for real or is it some funny joke thing? Can't believe this could be legal.

It's not a joke. I guess it is legal because they're doing it. But I'm no lawyer. As long as nobody is swindled I don't see the harm in it.

JGary
03-05-2007, 11:28 AM
Yes, I agree good job on the anims. Keeps the info from getting too dry and boring.

And, I also agree that I can't believe this would be legal!? Looks like a pyramid scheme to me.

voriax
03-05-2007, 05:19 PM
Cool anim.. I can imagine it would have been kinda tedious ;)

Definately a pyramid scheme.
Nobody likes em, but they're always around, and if they're paying Carm for to do the advert, then hey, who cares! ;)
I was once roped into going to a pyramid scheme meeting by a "friend". My god, it was like a cult. I couldn't quite believe so many people could be so naive. I got there and was dubious about it instantly, so I asked someone, "Is this some kind of pyramid scheme?" and she goes "No no, it's more of a tiered structure" .. good lord. I'll never forget that comment. I raced out of there as soon as I could.

Sorry, off-topic. :D

Carm3D
03-05-2007, 05:38 PM
Tedious... :agree: That's a good word. Esp. the chalk writing & erasing.

Thanks! :D

risingsuns
03-06-2007, 03:20 PM
Nice job. Out of curiosity, how long did it take you to make that?

(nice sig by the way)

Carm3D
03-06-2007, 03:43 PM
Nice job. Out of curiosity, how long did it take you to make that?