PDA

View Full Version : Block move



vncnt
03-04-2007, 08:27 AM
I really start to like SpeedEdit.
But there one keyboard shortcut I still try to find: block move (a Premiere command name?)

SE does have an option to select the remaining clips (or leading clips) so you could move these clips somewhere else but unfortunately this command does not seem to have a shortcut.

In DPS Velocity I'm used to this command (key: G) and I use it a lot to create some space on the timeline in order to experiment.
At age 40 it's difficult to adapt my reflexes for every new package.
Thanks,
Vincent

Ivan
03-04-2007, 01:28 PM
Right click and you will find it on the menu. I don't think there is a keyboard shortcut.

Ivan

Paul Lara
03-08-2007, 08:50 AM
Are these the hotkeys you're needing?

Select All Previous Items ....................................... Shift + Home
Select All Previous and keep current selection ...... Ctrl Shift + Home
Select All Following Items .................................... Shift + End
Select All Following and keep current selection .... Ctrl Shift + End

vncnt
03-11-2007, 04:37 AM
Yess!
It's not in the F1 help panel but I did found them in the manual.
Still a bit different than pressing just 1 key, click-and-drag on the first clip to be moved.
I use this often. New fast feature for SpeedEdit?

Danic101
03-11-2007, 08:47 AM
block move was a useful feature on the DPS. However Have you tried using the story board for this? I find it much more useful then the block move feature.