PDA

View Full Version : whatīs on your f keys?



nukemodular
03-02-2007, 04:43 PM
since i defined my keys a long time ago, iīm very happy with my hotkeys for daily production...i like my setup for the upper function keys and got used to them really quick and need them nearly every day for modeling...so this is just for fun, wondering what u got on your f-keys for your daily work... :)

here are mine:

http://www.agent-c.net/fkeys.jpg

Sensei
03-02-2007, 06:37 PM
I have just these.. ;)
http://www2.trueart.pl/Tests/Shortcuts.png

borkus
03-02-2007, 07:23 PM
sensei, what's up with true hair? haven't heard anything lately. says pre-order on your site. any more movies you've made. think i'll pre-order anyway. just wondering if you had anymore clips to see before i threw down the benjamin's...

borkus
03-02-2007, 07:25 PM
sorry. got all excited when i saw true hair. didn't mean to hijack your thread. i'll email you at truearts sensei or pm you.

Sensei
03-02-2007, 08:22 PM
sensei, what's up with true hair? haven't heard anything lately.

Going very good recently! :) In the last days I speeduped custom volumetric from 5500 seconds per frame to 70 seconds per frame.. ;) And after today it'll be even faster.. I am hoping it will reach at least 1-10 seconds per frame for this particular example scene..

There was recent discussion about TrueHair on SpinQuad http://www.spinquad.com/forums/showthread.php?t=14788 see mine post #25.. There is experimental render and a couple animations (rendered via FPrime/K-Ray compatible way).. Older user-interface look is couple post above #25..

TrueHair has special rendering modes visible in FPrime v2.x (LW v9.0+) and K-Ray v1.7+ (LW v9.2 must have in this case if you want preview also shadows & reflections, refractions; Jarno fixed long standing bug in volumetric support reported by me & Grzegorz Tanski, K-Ray author).. No, it's not freezing to polygons, BTW..

http://www2.trueart.pl/Products/Plug-Ins/TrueHair/Graphics/TrueHair_Landscape_2.png


says pre-order on your site. any more movies you've made. think i'll pre-order anyway. just wondering if you had anymore clips to see before i threw down the benjamin's...

Please take "Full Version", TrueHair Styler alone (just Modeler part) will be soon removed..

Andyjaggy
03-02-2007, 08:55 PM
F1 - Bandsaw
F2 - Bandglue
F3 - Weld Average
F4 - Select Loop

After that I can't remember, but those are my most used shortcuts. What's speedy weld? Is that a plugin or just a tool I have never discovered?

nukemodular
03-03-2007, 03:17 AM
speedy weld is a free plug...donīt know where itīs from...itīs coming along with three different tools: speedy weld, speedy quad, speedy polygon...speedy weld is a quick welder without this annoying infopopup which says how many point u just have welded...with s.-quad u can create 4pointpolys just with selecting three points, and s.-polygon creates a planar polygon without selecting the right order of points...canīt find it at www.flay.com anymore, so i put this on my space:
http://www.agent-c.net/speedy.zip

StereoMike
03-03-2007, 04:26 AM
speedy weld is a quick welder without this annoying infopopup which says how many point u just have welded

I got a fine tip for you(will speed up your workflow):

Set alert level ("d" options->interface) to low. No more annoying message box, it's all in the bottom line now, without the need to press "ok".

mike

Limbus
03-03-2007, 04:38 AM
For Layout its:
F1: Scene Editor
F2: Graph Editor
F3: Image Editor
F4: Surface Editor
Cmd F4: Presets
F5: Backdrop
F6: Volumetrics
F7: Compositing
F8: Image Process


Florian

StereoMike
03-03-2007, 05:40 AM
What's f12 taut? A taunt key?

nukemodular
03-03-2007, 06:48 AM
itīs an aligner...you select the first and the last points, then all points inbetween, and it aligns them in the selected direction...

Snosrap
03-03-2007, 07:59 AM
OK I'll bite. nukemodular, are the first 4 FKeys the new select tools with 9.2? And therefore do you still have the originals still mapped to there default keys?

Cheers
Snos

nukemodular
03-03-2007, 08:27 AM
no, i have the selectiontools on my leftmouse-button http://www.agent-c.net/leftmouse.jpg

the default mapping is uncomfortable for me īcause i use a german-keyboard...thatīs a bit different and those selectiontools are not very handy to reach like they are on an us-keyboardlayout...

Snosrap
03-03-2007, 11:35 AM
Are you using the new 9.2 selection tools? I have mapped them to my left-mouse pop-up to give them a whirl and if I like them I'll replace the defaults with these. (these apparently are new ones that have been re-written for the new modeler core)

Cheers
Snos

Lamont
03-04-2007, 01:55 AM
My F-Key's are various windows... F1 is rest on ground and F2 is center object.

mj418
03-04-2007, 08:56 AM
FWIW, with a few exceptions, I just use the default assignments these days. After 4 years of using LW, last year I finally forced myself to get used to the defaults because I got sick and tired of having to reprogram it all every time I switched machines or got a new one, or reformatted and forgot to put the CFG files on a disc.