PDA

View Full Version : Best method for multiple cameras

perkley
02-27-2007, 03:46 PM
I remember hearing about features either in VT or SE that allowed you to use a certain key to quickly do an in and out point while playing audio.

Let me explain what I am trying to do and perhaps you could give me some tips on how to edit this in Speed Edit.

I have a multi camera shoot. What I want to do is edit all the cameras together.

The fastest way to me seems like to take the main camera and edit when I want it to play that camera, then fill in with the other cameras. I know final cut has an option to do multi camera and choose the camera you want just as if you were recording live.

Ok, so what does speed edit offer to help me do this task, or will I better off with a timeline editor?

I will point out that I am new at Speed Edit and have not read the entire manual, so it could be simple options that I just don't know about yet, so give even the simplest suggestions if you have them.

ScorpioProd
02-27-2007, 09:49 PM
You need Bob Tasa's MCE (Multi-Cam Editor) plug-in for SpeedEDIT.

It should be for sale as of this weekend. Check out www.bobfx.com.

perkley
02-28-2007, 10:37 AM
Great, that looks like a good product. I would like to know though, how would you go about doing this directly in SE. I am trying to learn the tips and tricks of the product and I don't see a real easy way to edit, it seems faster in Vegas (without buying additional plug-ins) for a project like this.

ScorpioProd
02-28-2007, 02:29 PM
I use Vegas, too, and I don't see an easier way to do this in Vegas unless you have the MCE plug-in for Vegas, either the VASST Ultimate S 2.0 one or the Excalibur one.

So again, for MCE work, you need a plug-in for VT[4], SE, or Vegas 7, to do it easily.

Only EDIUS 4, FCP and Avid have MCE features built-in.