PDA

View Full Version : Hardware lock still not found



Fox
06-17-2003, 01:23 PM
I get this message in both layout and modeler. I have tried rebooting with no success. I tried reseating the dongle with no luck. Just started doing this today and I'm not sure what needs to be done about it.

Lamont
06-17-2003, 01:32 PM
Did you install the drivers?

You may want to search the forum, this has been talked about before.

Fox
06-17-2003, 01:47 PM
Ya this program (6.5) has been on this computer and used fairly regularly for many many moons now. I suppose I haven't thought of reinstalling the drivers. I'll do that and get back. Thanks a bunch!

Fox
06-18-2003, 12:16 PM
I have tried uninstalling the sentinel drivers and reinstalling them with no luck. Could this be due to a bad dongle?

Fox
06-18-2003, 12:18 PM
I have tried uninstalling the sentinel drivers and reinstalling them with no luck. Could this be due to a bad dongle? I appreciate any ideas.

Lamont
06-18-2003, 12:25 PM
USB or serial?

mattclary
06-18-2003, 12:37 PM
So why create a new thread?

mattclary
06-18-2003, 12:38 PM
Are you using the drivers off the 6.5 CD? If not, use those. Make sure the parallel port is enabled in the CMOS.

Fox
06-18-2003, 12:40 PM
Parallel (ECP) port.

Oh and I only have 6.0 on CD I downloaded 6.5 from Newtek.

Chuck
06-18-2003, 12:57 PM
I've merged the threads. When working on an issue, please do not create a whole group of threads - just follow the matter to conclusion on one thread, please.

Thank you.

Fox
06-18-2003, 01:03 PM
Sorry about the new thread...